top of page

ABOUT MAKE PHOTOGRAPHY

MAKE Photography brings you not only the vision and passion for photography but also years of experience in the hospitality industry.

 

As a former Restaurant-, F&B-, Hotel- and Human Resource Manager, I do not only see the things from a photographer's point of view but most likely will also understand your business, its people and the world around it.

Located in the beautiful city of Bern but more than happy to travel across Switzerland for you. 

ABOUT ME

I graduated from the renowned École hôtelière de Lausanne (EHL) in 2011 with a Bachelor of Science in international hospitality Management. After a short time in Vienna, where I was part of a pre-opening team in one of the most trendiest design hotels at the time, my passion for food and beverage brought me back to my home town in Switzerland. I took over the position as a Food and Beverage and Restaurant Manager in one of Bern’s most famous restaurant. Two years later I was promoted to Deputy Manager and taking over the Human Resource Department for over 120 employees. However, it was my studies that gave me the opportunity of opening a small boutique hotel in 2018. Fast-forward, the hotel was nominated amongst the 100 most beautiful hotels in Europe by GEO Saison and I found myself on the front cover of the "Hotelier" magazine.

After a short break and focus on my photography, I now have the privilege to be the regional manager for a big family owned company within the gastronomy.

Today, MAKE Photography combines my passion, dedication, experiences and knowledge within the hospitality industry, its people and the world around it with photography (And of course for the first two letters of my first and last name).

Matthias Keller Photography I Fotograf I Bern
ABOUT MAKE
ABOUT ME

WER BIN ICH

Matthias Keller Photography I Fotograf I Bern

Based in Switzerland in the beautiful town of Bern. After my studies at the Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne and several work stations abroad, my dedication for hospitality and food & beverage brought me back to my hometown. Today, I combine my passion for the industry and photography.

bottom of page

ÜBER MAKE PHOTOGRAPHY

MAKE Photography bringt dir nicht nur die Vision und Leidenschaft zur Fotografie sondern verfügt über jahrelange Erfahrung im Gastgewerbe und der Hotellerie.

 

Als ehemaliger Hotel-, Restaurant-, Food and Beverage und Human Resource Manager verstehe ich nicht nur die Seite eines Fotografen sondern mit ziemlicher Sicherheit auch das Unternehmen, die Leute und die Welt die sie umgibt.

ÜBER MICH

 

Ich studierte an der berühmten École hôtelière de Lausanne (EHL) und absolvierte im 2011 mein Studium mit dem Bachelor of Science in international hospitality Management. Nach einer kurzen Zeit in Wien, wo ich Teil eines pre-opening Teams in einem der angesagtesten Design-Hotels war, führte mich meine Leidenschaft für die Gastronomie  zurück in meine Heimatstadt. Ich übernahm den Job als Restaurantleiter und Food and Beverage Manager in wohl Berns bekanntestem Restaurant mit integrierter Brauerei. Zwei Jahre später wurde ich zum Stv. Geschäftsführer und übernahm sogleich das Human Resource Departement für die über 120 Angestellten. Nichtsdestotrotz war es meine Vergangenheit und das Vertrauen des Inhabers, die mir die Eröffnung eines kleinen Boutique Hotels ermöglicht. Vorgespult, das Hotel wurde im GEO Saison zu den 100 schönsten Hotels von Europe nominiert und ich zierte das Cover des Hotelier Magazins.

 

Nach einer kleinen Auszeit und der Weiterbildung in der Fotografie bin ich heute in der Geschäftsleitung eines Gastronomieunternehmens und habe die Freude 9 Betriebe operativ leiten zu dürfen.

Heute kombiniert MAKE Photography meine Passion, Hingabe, Erfahrung und das Wissen innerhalb des Gastgewerbes, deren Menschen und der Welt die sie umgibt mit der Fotografie (und natürlich für die ersten zwei Buchstaben meines Vor- und Nachnamens).

 
 

WER BIN ICH

DSC_5830.jpg

Sitz in der wunderschönen Schweizer Hauptstadt. Nach meinem Studium an der Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne, zahlreichen Auslandsaufenthalten und Jobs, brachte mich meine Leidenschaft zur Gastronomie zurück nach Bern, wo  ich nun meine zwei grössten Leidenschaften verbinde.